Laserfiche Public Portal
1 <br />MINUTES OF THE <br />BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING OF THE <br />OTAY WATER DISTRICT <br />March 1, 2017 <br /> <br />1. The meeting was called to order by President Robak at 3:34 p.m. <br /> <br />2. ROLL CALL <br /> <br />Directors Present: Gastelum, Robak, Smith and Thompson <br /> <br />Directors Absent: Croucher (out-of-town on business) <br /> <br />Staff Present: General Manager Mark Watton, General Counsel Daniel <br />Shinoff, Attorney Jeanne Blumenfeld, Asst. General <br />Manager German Alvarez, Chief of Engineering Rod <br />Posada, Chief Financial Officer Joe Beachem, Chief of <br />Administration Adolfo Segura, Chief of Operations Pedro <br />Porras, Asst. Chief of Operations Jose Martinez, District <br />Secretary Susan Cruz and others per attached list. <br /> <br />3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE <br /> <br />4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA <br /> <br />A motion was made by Director Thompson, and seconded by Director Smith and <br />carried with the following vote: <br /> <br />Ayes: Directors Gastelum, Robak, Smith and Thompson <br />Noes: None <br />Abstain: None <br />Absent: Director Croucher <br /> <br />to approve the agenda. <br /> <br />5. ADOPT RESOLUTION NO. 4329, A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF <br />DIRECTORS OF THE OTAY WATER DISTRICT CONDEMNING <br />DISCRIMINATION <br /> <br />President Robak read the Resolution No. 4329 into the record. <br /> <br />A motion was made by Director Thompson to adopt Resolution No. 4329 and the <br />motion was seconded by Director Gastelum. <br /> <br />There were members of the public who wished to address the board on this item. <br />The first speaker was Mr. David Patterson of Ramona who is a member of San <br />Diego Veterans for Peace. Mr. Patterson asked that the board vote to approve